DABS Commission

Commission Meetings

The Alcoholic Beverage Services Commission holds public meetings each month. Meeting agendas are posted to the state’s Utah Public Meeting website 24-hours in advance. Meeting minutes and audio recordings from previous meetings can also be found there.

The next commission meeting will be on Thursday, March 30, 2023 at 10am.
--Members of the public can watch the meeting live on YouTube here: https://youtube.com/live/e9vMYHUD9kM?feature=share .
--There are two opportunities to participate in the public comment period: (1) By phone at 1-179-359-4580, using meeting ID: 812 9674 9453 and the passcode: 86238176; OR (2) Join the Zoom video conference by requesting access from Vickie Ashby at vickieashby@utah.gov.

Meet the Commission

The Alcoholic Beverage Services Commission is comprised of seven part-time members appointed by the governor with the advice and consent of the Senate. The commission shall act as the general policymaking body on the subject of alcoholic product control. The commission sets policy and makes rules, and is responsible for the issuance of licenses and permits, and the suspension or revocation of existing licenses for infractions of the law. As a commission they act as a governing board in reviewing the activities of the staff on the day to day operations of the department.

The current commissioners are:

Name of Commissioner Term Ends
Thomas Jacobson June 30, 2025
Jacquelyn Orton June 30, 2026
Stanley B. Parrish June 30, 2023
Juliette Tennert, Chair June 30, 2023
Tara Thue June 30, 2024
Natalie Randall June 30, 2025
Jennifer Tarazon June 30, 2025